The Mystical Order of the Phoenix “Flames of the Future” Student Leadership Award​

This one-time monetary award and one- time Mardi Gras float ride is open to three students who have actively demonstrated characteristics of an excellent role model, works collaboratively with their peers and takes initiative on their high school campus. If your contribution to your school community has been dedicated, long term, and impactful, the Mystical Order of the Phoenix wishes to recognize your commitment with an award stipend in the amount of $1000, along with the ride of a lifetime, (throws included), in the Spartan Society 2025 Mardi Gras parade, Saturday, February 22, 2025.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Female applicants must be a member of the graduating class of 2024 and demonstrate outstanding contributions to their school community.  A minimum of a 2.0 grade point average is required.
  • Applicants may apply for consideration to the Mystical Order of the Phoenix, or they may be nominated by an active member of The Mystical Order of the Phoenix.
  • Applicant must be United States citizens and/or legal resident of the United States of America and must be residents of the State of Louisiana.
  • Applicants must attend a board of elementary and secondary education-(BESE)- certified public or private high school in the State of Louisiana.
  • Applicants must plan to attend an accredited U.S. 2 year or 4-year college/university in the Fall of 2025.

Application Instructions:

  • Complete the application.
  • Include a typewritten 500-word essay that describes how your high school leadership imprint has contributed to your growth as a young woman and how you plan to incorporate the experience into your future.
  • Submit an Official High School Transcript.
  • Submit proof of U.S. citizenship/residency (birth certificate or Immigration papers), and proof of residency in the State of Louisiana (driver’s license or other).
  • Submit a Letter of Recommendation from one teacher, counselor or principal.
  • Mail all materials to PO Box 56446 New Orleans, LA. 70156 or email to
  • All materials must be submitted/postmarked by December 15, 2024.
Flames of the Future 2023

Flames of the Future 2024

Akira Sims, Nalah Barbarin, Haven Hayes

Flames of the Future 2023

Flames of the Future 2023

Taylor Vander, Kaila Jackson, Brooklyn Atkinson

Flames of the Future 2022

Makalaya Harris, Sofia Gutierrez, Sophie Nice

Mystical Order of the Phoenix

Flames of the Future 2021

Adriana Milano, Cassidy O’Brien, Emily Nguyen